Six aldermanic races highlight City of Waukesha ballot

Town also has two contested races

March 26, 2013

The spring election in the Town and City of Waukesha is here.

Ten aldermanic districts (1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 14 and 15) will have an election April 2 in the City of Waukesha, with six of them being contested races. Two (District 8 and 11) are also repeats from the 2010 election.

Each Common Council seat is a three-year term.

And in the Town of Waukesha three board members are up for re-election, with two - the town chairwoman and supervisor 2 - facing opposition. Supervisor 4 Brian Fischer is running unopposed.

In both races, town residents can vote from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at Town Hall, W250 S3567 Center Road. Voters can park in the lower parking lot and enter at the fire station.

Residents can vote absentee in the Town Office until 6:30 p.m. Thursday and until 5 p.m. Friday.

Each Town race is a two-year term.

All ballots in the City and Town will also feature the Supreme Court Justice seat that pits incumbent Justice Pat Roggensack against Ed Fallone, a Marquette University law professor.

In-person absentee voting takes place from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Thursday at City Hall, 201 Delafield St., with extended hours until 5 p.m. Friday.

At right is where city residents can vote on Tuesday:


District 1

Elks Lodge

2301 Springdale Road

District 2

Waukesha City Hall (Common Council Chambers)

201 Delafield St.

District 3

Rotary Building

1150 Baxter St.

District 4

Hawthorne Elementary

1111 Maitland Drive

District 5

Meadowbrook School

3130 Rolling Ridge Drive

District 6

E. B. Shurts Building

810 W. College Ave.

District 7

Prairie Elementary

1801 Center Drive

District 8

St. Mary's Catholic Church

225 S. Hartwell Ave.

District 9

Heyer Elementary

1209 Heyer Drive

District 10

Waukesha South High School (Natatorium pool area)

401 E. Roberta Ave.

(Enter parking lot from Tenny Avenue, use pool/field house entrance to building)

District 11

E&R United Church of Christ

413 Wisconsin Ave.

District 12

Waukesha West High School

3301 Saylesville Road

District 13

Bethesda Elementary

730 S. University Drive

(Entrance off University Drive parking lot)

District 14

Fire Station No. 5

3051 Summit Ave.

District 15

Blair Elementary

301 Hyde Park Ave.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries