2014 election season in Waukesha underway

Published on: 1/7/2014

The deadline to file nomination papers for the spring election was 5 p.m. Tuesday. These are the candidates who have filed for election.

City of Waukesha


Jeff Scrima (inc.)

Terry Thieme

Mike Volpano

Shawn Reilly

· Alderwoman Kathleen Cummings filed a campaign registration statement for the position, but as of Tuesday afternoon did not turn her declaration of candidacy papers in with the signatures needed to run. She ultimately chose not to run. 

Common Council

District 13

Andy Reiland (inc.)

Dean Lemke

Eric Payne, (District 2); Christopher Hernandez, (District 3); Peter Bartels, (District 5); Adam Jankowski, (District 6); Daniel Manion, (District 7); and Steve Johnson, (District 10) are running unopposed.


Christopher Wiesmueller

Brian Running

Rick Congdon

Incumbent Curt Meitz will not seek re-election

Municipal Judge

Joseph Cook (inc.) has no challenger

Town of Waukesha

Supervisor 1

Joe Banske (inc.)

Jim Radke

Supervisor 3

Angie E. Van Scyoc

Michael Doerr

Incumbent Mike Laska is not seeking re-election