Primaries in Waukesha coming up

Supreme Court Justice seat also on ballot

Feb. 12, 2013

The 2013 election season officially kicks off Tuesday with the primaries taking place.

There is a city-wide primary for the Supreme Court Justice seat between Vince Megna, Ed Fallone and Pat Roggensack, and some wards are voting in the Special Republican Primary for the 98th Assembly District seat that features Ed Baumann, Todd Greenwald, Matt Morzy, Adam Neylon and Jeanne Tarantino (see separate preview).

The wards voting in the 98th Assembly primary are 1-4, 6, 9-10, 12-13, 27, 29 and 34-36.

And of the 10 aldermanic districts that are on the ballot this spring, two have primaries: District 1 (Wards 1 and 2) and District 11 (25-29).

District 1 incumbent Terry Thieme is being challenged by Jim Holst and Mark Myers. And District 11 incumbent Roger Patton is being challenged by Jim Cowee, Tyler Hoffman Sr., Lenny Miller and Kyle Villarreal Sr.

The top two vote getters in each race advance to the April 2 General Election.

The wards that only have voting for the Supreme Court Justice seat are wards 5, 7-8, 11, 14-24, 30-33 and 37-38.

Absentee voting is available at the City Hall Clerk's Office from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Thursday and will be open until 5 p.m. Friday for the last day of in-office voting.

Voters can contact the Clerk's Office at (262) 524-3550 or email for more information.

Polling places on election day are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Voters can view a sample ballot, determine their ward, aldermanic district and voting location through the state's Government Accountability Board's website at

Where to vote

District 1

Elks Lodge

2301 Springdale Road

District 2

Waukesha City Hall (Common Council Chambers)

201 Delafield St.

District 3

Rotary Building

1150 Baxter St.

District 4

Hawthorne Elementary

1111 Maitland Drive

District 5

Meadowbrook School

3130 Rolling Ridge Drive

District 6

E. B. Shurts Building

810 W. College Ave.

District 7

Prairie Elementary

1801 Center Drive

District 8

St. Mary's Catholic Church

225 S. Hartwell Ave.

District 9

Heyer Elementary

1209 Heyer Drive

District 10

Waukesha South High School (Natatorium pool area)

401 E. Roberta Ave.

(Enter parking lot from Tenny Avenue, use pool/fieldhouse entrance to building)

District 11

E&R United Church of Christ

413 Wisconsin Ave.

District 12

Waukesha West High School

3301 Saylesville Road

District 13

Bethesda Elementary

730 S. University Drive

(Entrance off University Drive parking lot)

District 14

Fire Station No. 5

3051 Summit Ave.

District 15

Blair Elementary

301 Hyde Park Ave.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries