Mayor will give out 12 keys to the city tonight

Published on: 12/20/2011

At tonight’s Common Council meeting, Mayor Jeff Scrima will honor those who have demonstrated Waukesha’s family values by handing out 12 keys to the city.

They are Waukesha Public Library Director Jane Ameel, Business Improvement Board President Norm Bruce, Philanthropists Andrea and Tony Bryant, ProHealth Care CEO Susan Edwards and ProHealth Care, Almont Gallery Owner Lynn Gaffey, Carroll University President Doug Hastad and Carroll University, Hebron House Executive Director Bernie Juno, Fire Chief Allen LaConte, Artist Jeff Seymour, The Taylor and People’s Park family, Waukesha State Bank President Ty Taylor and Waukesha State Bank and La Casa de Esperanza President Anselmo Villarreal and La Casa.

For a bio and overview of the award winners, pick up a copy of the Waukesha NOW on Thursday.

The meeting takes place at 7:30 p.m. at the City Hall Council Chambers. It will also be televised on TV25.

Do you know any of the people who are nominated? If so, what are your thoughts of the mayor’s selections. Or do you have others in mind who have been instrumental in the city or have left their mark on the 2011 year?

Leave comments below or send a letter to the editor to